Log In
New Account
  
Home My Page Project Cloud Code Snippets Project Openings Hermes
Summary Lists News SCM
Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 13:43:05 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Prepare for 0.8.1 release.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 13:40:24 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Let other syncs continue in the event of a Twitter fail whale. Could be improved by adding a note somewhere user visible.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 12:27:07 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Add version constraint to python-gobject dependency due to issues with HAM not upgrading it to one which can meet 'import glib'. Reported by tnhh.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 11:35:11 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Fix manual mapping, and scroll to the best place in the friends list that can be determined.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 10:43:29 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Localise main buttons (provided by Todor Tsankov). Fixes MB#9412

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 10:42:35 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Help the user by making the LinkedIn verification code input numeric only.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 09:42:43 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Update build system for 0.8.0 release.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 09:42:27 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Handle variants of Joseph, Joanna, Joanne.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:39:10 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Use libconic to prompt for a network connection. We let the user
continue if there isn't one, but we might end up showing errors.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:29:28 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Add birthday parsing/setting.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:23:57 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Strip out bits from the LinkedIn URL we don't want to expose.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:11:45 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Attempt at debug info on photo display issue.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:11:28 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Ensure that newly created contacts show the source service.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:05:33 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Sort contacts when showing results.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:53:04 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@83.233.175.44:hermes

Conflicts:

package/src/org/maemo/hermes/engine/hermes.py

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:52:16 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Use appropriate friend methods.

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:49:48 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
fixed bug with creating contacts around econtacts

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:42:12 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Make sure unmatched friends are *actually* keyed off name.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:24:09 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@83.233.175.44:hermes

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:23:34 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Return 'None' when no photo, and ensure paletted images are converted to
RGB (should fix MB#6543)

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:20:19 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
fixed test to reflect new (correct) implementations in hermes.py

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:19:41 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
importing the test classes is enough to have them being run

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:08:30 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@wendt.se:hermes

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:08:19 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
fixed bug with get_unmatched_friends in LinkedIn

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:59:47 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Add code which actually updates contacts, don't overwrite unless user
asked to and ensure "updated" list is maintained.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:38:54 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@83.233.175.44:hermes

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:38:36 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Fix-up manual matching to work off new friend class.

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:31:46 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
added tests for Hermes.py

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:31:22 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
refactored Hermes.py for testability

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:28:15 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Friend now has _source field again :)

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 20:09:56 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@wendt.se:hermes

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 20:09:35 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Friend now accepts initial properties (simplify during testing)

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 20:02:48 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Fix updating of contacts, and change method name. Also, pull in
unmatched friends for manual mapping.

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:39:41 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
refactor for test + renamed field

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:20:01 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
minor cleanup in hermes.py

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:47:23 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
updated and cleaned up Gravatar

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:15:38 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Implement progress bars and fix a few bugs.

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 17:19:03 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
fixed get_friends_to_create_contacts_for for Facebook

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 17:14:15 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
added get_friends_to_create_contacts_for to service

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 17:13:05 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Friend cleaned up

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 16:16:59 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
changed to Friend return None for fields not set instead of KeyError

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 16:16:03 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
fixed list error (add > append)

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 16:14:37 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
fixed typo in gravatar provider

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 16:14:06 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
fixed typo in Contact

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 14:05:30 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
removed deprecated _create_friend in engine.service

moved installation check of gravatar from service to provider

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 12:32:44 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Merge with Andrew

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 09:10:21 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
improved documentation, removed get_name on Facebook service

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 10:53:03 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
added a test for processing of unknown contact

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 07:07:42 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
Dependency inject service ID, so that it can be stamped on friends and
queried in hermes.
Add additional steps to Hermes.run_alt() so that it should now be
complete from an API point of view.
Pass API through to LinkedIn service and fix Twitter service creation.

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 23:20:19 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Twitter and LinkedIn providers can only be enabled if suitable
information is provided. Make sure the UI reflects that.

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 23:06:32 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@83.233.175.44:hermes

Conflicts:

package/src/org/maemo/hermes/engine/linkedin/api.py

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 23:04:26 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Tidy up LinkedInApi so that it does authentication in conjunction with
the UI, and stores off the username (like Facebook does).

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:59:16 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
added url argument to block_for_auth, fixed tests for LinkedIn

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:12:36 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
fixed missing argument and added check for exceptions when getting request token

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:03:36 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
need to wrap evolution contacts in engine.contact.Contact objects

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:02:47 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
removed debug print statements

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:00:14 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://vcs.maemo.org/hermes

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 23:48:09 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Twitter.process_contact returns Friend or None (added test)

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 21:53:09 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Add LinkedIn authorisation/authentication dialogue. Verification code
checking doesn't seem to work, although it's currently hardcoded.

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 21:44:42 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@83.233.175.44:hermes

Conflicts:

package/src/org/maemo/hermes/engine/hermes.py

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 21:43:50 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
LinkedIn.process_contact returns Friend or None (inherited, just added test)

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 21:39:01 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Gravatar.process_contact now returns a Friend or None

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 21:29:26 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
FaceBook.process_contact now returns a Friend or None

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 21:08:37 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
test that LinkedIn sets friend['contact']

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 21:04:36 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
fixed Gravatar service to set friend['contact'] (and test)

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 21:01:30 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
fixed LinkedIn to set friend['contact']

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 20:58:29 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
fixed test to reflect correct block_for_auth API

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 20:54:48 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
added new test suite that runs all automated tests

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:37:08 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
added friend['contact'] to Twitter service, plus tests

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 20:36:31 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
updated API definition (comment/documentation)

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 20:36:03 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
added get_contact, set_contact and __getitem__ to Friend

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 20:12:33 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
work in progress

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 20:11:54 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Friend constructor doesn't require a name

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 18:36:39 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Move Facebook's "Clear authorisation" button to a clickable button in
the dialogue. This is a better UI, and will be consistent with LinkedIn.

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 18:28:37 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Provide Twitter authentication preferences.

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 17:43:51 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
basic integration test

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 16:33:13 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
split gravatar tests into integration and manual

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 16:32:33 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
removed debug print statement

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 08:36:55 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Update contactview to show photo, name and then the set of icons
corrersponding to the services which matched.

Fredrik Wendt [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 22:33:21 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@wendt.se:hermes.git

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 22:29:36 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
moved tests around, LinkedIn should work now

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 22:26:57 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Join up GUI, by adding 'Hermes' as a wrapper around Syncjob. This will
be responsible for dealing with the address book, and will present the
old API to gtkui. This means that further GUI refactoring is minimised.

Andrew Flegg [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 20:13:51 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@83.233.175.44:hermes

Conflicts:

package/debian/hermes.postinst
package/src/org/maemo/hermes/engine/linkedin/api.py

Fredrik Wendt [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 16:17:20 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
moved API keys for LinkedIn to gconf (and postinst)

Andrew Flegg [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 13:41:24 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Move verification label to dialogue title.

Andrew Flegg [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 07:01:30 +0000 (08:01 +0100)]
Rearrange Facebook preferences dialogue to avoid rendering issues with
underfilled vbox.

Andrew Flegg [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 06:55:32 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
Change the block_for_auth API so that an argument can be passed
informing the callback that a user-entered value is required to
continue.

Andrew Flegg [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 06:41:01 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
Move API keys to hermes.postinst, and centralise browser checking into
main.py to reduce duplication.

Fredrik Wendt [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 22:30:09 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@wendt.se:hermes

Fredrik Wendt [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 22:29:26 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
mostly cleanup, minor adds, pseudo code in gtkui.py

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 21:12:35 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Make cancelling Facebook prefs return 'None', as per API. Add ESBox
Python debugging internals to .gitignore.

maemo [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 21:01:52 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Add Gravatar & LinkedIn icons.

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 20:02:25 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Store Facebook username in gconf when authorisation succeeds, and clear
out when "Clear" is pressed (also, make "Clear" work!)

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 19:48:33 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Add preferences UI for Facebook. Tidy up lose ends related to this;
remove Twitter from having preferences (we'll be OAuth based) and
general code tidy-up.

Fredrik Wendt [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 16:48:36 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
polished test_syncjob

Fredrik Wendt [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 16:43:42 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of wendt.se:hermes

Fredrik Wendt [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 16:36:17 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
cleaned up linked in service, added test

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 16:16:23 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Consolidate build environments.

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 16:06:53 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Add accounts' dialogue for the new providers, and make gtkui actually
start, when launched from main.py.

Fredrik Wendt [Sun, 6 Jun 2010 12:53:29 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
merge, moved tests around


Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Contribution Guidelines    Feedback

Powered By GForge Collaborative Development Environment