Log In
New Account
  
Home My Page Project Cloud Code Snippets Project Openings Hermes
Summary Lists News SCM
Andrew Flegg [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 13:44:50 +0000 (13:44 +0000)]
Update to 0.8.9

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 13:38:15 +0000 (13:38 +0000)]
If a friend retrieved from Facebook has a picture, replace the URL with
the 302-redirecting one, which allows access to the large-format image.
Fixes MB#11736, reported by lots of people.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 17:17:34 +0000 (17:17 +0000)]
Update changelog & UI for 0.8.8

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 17:06:49 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
Update translations from source

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 16:39:30 +0000 (16:39 +0000)]
Improve message about credential expiry

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 16:07:51 +0000 (16:07 +0000)]
Updates to unit tests

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 16:05:39 +0000 (16:05 +0000)]
Re-implement Facebook service to use OAuth2 and Graph API. This allows
the requesting of additional permissions when authorising the account.
Fixes MB#11103.

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 13:08:51 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
Add support for creating contacts from "interesting" friends on LinkedIn. Completes MB#10802

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 13:06:23 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
Add additional debugging to try and identify cause of MB#11103

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 13:04:49 +0000 (13:04 +0000)]
Add additional debugging to try and identify cause of MB#11103

Andrew Flegg [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 14:59:40 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
Ensure that a corrupt/broken OAuth string won't cause a crash at
startup. (Fixes MB#11490, reported by Ove Nordstrom)

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 22:08:11 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Add gnome-python dependency (fixes MB#11476).

Fredrik Wendt [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 10:27:54 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
updated Swedish translation

Marko Vertainen [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 17:42:58 +0000 (17:42 +0000)]
l10n: Updated fi_FI translation to 100%

New status: 34 messages complete with 0 fuzzies and 0 untranslated.

Transmitted-via: Transifex (www.transifex.net).

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 21:04:35 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Tidy up syncjob references

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:54:44 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
v0.8.6 release info

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:48:33 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Additional debugging to help diagnose MB#11103

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:47:22 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Bit of work on the maemo.org service

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 08:53:45 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Start of maemo.org service: hermes.garage.maemo.org/mo-list.csv will be regularly updated with the latest extract, generated using mo2csv.php. The service will then fetch that CSV file and see if any contacts match.

Andrew Flegg [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 19:52:58 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Remove extraneous debugging.

Andrew Flegg [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 19:40:51 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Implement OAuth for Twitter, and share common infrastructure for all
OAuth providers. Fixes MB#11275.

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 09:41:54 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Set minimum version of python-facebook to get HTTPS by default (fixes MB#11029, reported by Tobias Mueller)

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 08:58:38 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
update the translation Makefile and the french translation

Provided by: Nicolas Graziano

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 17:00:35 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
v0.8.5 release info.

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 14:17:38 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Re-implement the GetFriends() of python-twitter with paging logic so that all friends are found. Fixes MB#7613.

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 20:29:55 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Re-fix "scroll to position" fix for MB#6879, which was broken by find-as-you-type.

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 13:10:01 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Fix overzealous matching on URL; and fix "Non-string URLs" from Twitter.

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 10:53:16 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Add 0.8.3 release notes.

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 10:50:07 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https:/.maemo.org/projects/hermes

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 10:41:22 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Fix phone number support, add URLs and birthdays from LinkedIn.
Completes MB#10801.

Andrew Flegg [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 19:34:23 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Add phone number support to friends, and contacts, and populate from
LinkedIn (MB#10801)

Andrew Flegg [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 11:01:24 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Add missing import to Twitter service to deal with failures

Andrew Flegg [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 08:21:23 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Handle Twitter multiple matches; fixes MB#10667

Andrew Flegg [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 09:12:04 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Fix import when dealing with Twitter service failures.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 21:58:12 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Remove fullstop from end of summary description. Looks better in HAM.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 21:56:15 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Provide search-as-you-type in the mapping dialogues.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 15:28:29 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Confirmation that new Dbus string should fix Browser Switchboard issue.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 15:03:11 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Make build system update version number, so it doesn't need to be maintained separately.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 14:55:11 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Add about dialogue

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 13:58:30 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
MB#8369: Tweak dbus command to launch browser. Still doesn't work, according to hrw :-(

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 13:43:05 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Prepare for 0.8.1 release.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 13:40:24 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Let other syncs continue in the event of a Twitter fail whale. Could be improved by adding a note somewhere user visible.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 12:27:07 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Add version constraint to python-gobject dependency due to issues with HAM not upgrading it to one which can meet 'import glib'. Reported by tnhh.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 11:35:11 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Fix manual mapping, and scroll to the best place in the friends list that can be determined.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 10:43:29 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Localise main buttons (provided by Todor Tsankov). Fixes MB#9412

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 10:42:35 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Help the user by making the LinkedIn verification code input numeric only.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 09:42:43 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Update build system for 0.8.0 release.

Andrew Flegg [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 09:42:27 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Handle variants of Joseph, Joanna, Joanne.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:39:10 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Use libconic to prompt for a network connection. We let the user
continue if there isn't one, but we might end up showing errors.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:29:28 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Add birthday parsing/setting.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:23:57 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Strip out bits from the LinkedIn URL we don't want to expose.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:11:45 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Attempt at debug info on photo display issue.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:11:28 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Ensure that newly created contacts show the source service.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 23:05:33 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Sort contacts when showing results.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:53:04 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@83.233.175.44:hermes

Conflicts:

package/src/org/maemo/hermes/engine/hermes.py

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:52:16 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Use appropriate friend methods.

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:49:48 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
fixed bug with creating contacts around econtacts

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:42:12 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Make sure unmatched friends are *actually* keyed off name.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:24:09 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@83.233.175.44:hermes

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:23:34 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Return 'None' when no photo, and ensure paletted images are converted to
RGB (should fix MB#6543)

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:20:19 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
fixed test to reflect new (correct) implementations in hermes.py

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:19:41 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
importing the test classes is enough to have them being run

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:08:30 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@wendt.se:hermes

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:08:19 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
fixed bug with get_unmatched_friends in LinkedIn

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:59:47 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Add code which actually updates contacts, don't overwrite unless user
asked to and ensure "updated" list is maintained.

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:38:54 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@83.233.175.44:hermes

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:38:36 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Fix-up manual matching to work off new friend class.

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:31:46 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
added tests for Hermes.py

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:31:22 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
refactored Hermes.py for testability

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:28:15 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Friend now has _source field again :)

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 20:09:56 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@wendt.se:hermes

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 20:09:35 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Friend now accepts initial properties (simplify during testing)

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 20:02:48 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Fix updating of contacts, and change method name. Also, pull in
unmatched friends for manual mapping.

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:39:41 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
refactor for test + renamed field

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:20:01 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
minor cleanup in hermes.py

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:47:23 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
updated and cleaned up Gravatar

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:15:38 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Implement progress bars and fix a few bugs.

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 17:19:03 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
fixed get_friends_to_create_contacts_for for Facebook

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 17:14:15 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
added get_friends_to_create_contacts_for to service

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 17:13:05 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Friend cleaned up

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 16:16:59 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
changed to Friend return None for fields not set instead of KeyError

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 16:16:03 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
fixed list error (add > append)

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 16:14:37 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
fixed typo in gravatar provider

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 16:14:06 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
fixed typo in Contact

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 14:05:30 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
removed deprecated _create_friend in engine.service

moved installation check of gravatar from service to provider

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 12:32:44 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Merge with Andrew

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 09:10:21 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
improved documentation, removed get_name on Facebook service

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 10:53:03 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
added a test for processing of unknown contact

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 07:07:42 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
Dependency inject service ID, so that it can be stamped on friends and
queried in hermes.
Add additional steps to Hermes.run_alt() so that it should now be
complete from an API point of view.
Pass API through to LinkedIn service and fix Twitter service creation.

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 23:20:19 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Twitter and LinkedIn providers can only be enabled if suitable
information is provided. Make sure the UI reflects that.

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 23:06:32 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@83.233.175.44:hermes

Conflicts:

package/src/org/maemo/hermes/engine/linkedin/api.py

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 23:04:26 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Tidy up LinkedInApi so that it does authentication in conjunction with
the UI, and stores off the username (like Facebook does).

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:59:16 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
added url argument to block_for_auth, fixed tests for LinkedIn

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:12:36 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
fixed missing argument and added check for exceptions when getting request token

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:03:36 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
need to wrap evolution contacts in engine.contact.Contact objects

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:02:47 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
removed debug print statements

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 22:00:14 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://vcs.maemo.org/hermes

Fredrik Wendt [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 23:48:09 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Twitter.process_contact returns Friend or None (added test)

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Wendt <fredrik@wendt.se>

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 21:53:09 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Add LinkedIn authorisation/authentication dialogue. Verification code
checking doesn't seem to work, although it's currently hardcoded.

Andrew Flegg [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 21:44:42 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@83.233.175.44:hermes

Conflicts:

package/src/org/maemo/hermes/engine/hermes.py


Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Contribution Guidelines    Feedback

Powered By GForge Collaborative Development Environment