Log In
New Account
  
Home My Page Project Cloud Code Snippets Project Openings Pierogi
Summary Forums Tracker Lists Tasks Docs News SCM Files
John Pietrzak [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 22:23:27 +0000 (18:23 -0400)]
Update to UI

This is a quick release to add an extra button to the Select Keyset window
to make accessing favorites easier.  Several phrases have been reworked to
make them more self-explanatory.  Also, iRobot Roomba keyset and panel added.

John Pietrzak [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 01:09:19 +0000 (21:09 -0400)]
Adding per-keyset editable data

Pierogi now has per-keyset editable data, allowing much greater
flexibility and control over individual keysets.  The favorites system
has been completely revamped to work as per-keyset data; favorites are
now retrieved via a pop-up menu on the main screen.  Keyset nicknames
have also been added.  Also in this version, a new "audio" panel, and
a first pass at keysets for ADB (I-Can), Anitech, Blaupunkt, Lifetec,
Medion, Sylvania, Triax, and Viewsonic.

John Pietrzak [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 20:26:53 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
Change back to real tabbed window, updates keysets

I'm back; the main change this time is a refreshed user interface,
back to using the real tabbed window interface.  Also, first pass
at keysets for Cisco, Gadmei, Loewe, Onkyo, Orion, Proview, Strong,
Technisat, and Telefunken, and new keysets for Panasonic, Sony,
Toshiba, and Zenith.

John Pietrzak [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 00:03:36 +0000 (20:03 -0400)]
A couple of UI additions

This update includes support for searching the Keyset and Device lists using
the keyboard.  Also, a new preferences item added to choose a "default keyset";
currently, the only thing the default can do is override the volume controls.
A Digital Stream keyset bug was fixed, a new Grundig satellite keyset and
Daewoo TV keyset added, and a new keyset created for Lexuz.

John Pietrzak [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 04:22:01 +0000 (23:22 -0500)]
Interim Update

I'm somewhat in the middle of a number of infrastructure changes.  But, I've
reached a fairly stable point, so I thought I'd checkpoint the current system.
This update includes a new Preferences window, which doesn't yet have much
to choose from.  Pierogi can also now remember the panel choices.  In keyset
news, all 6 DirecTV keysets are now available.  Also, a first pass has been
made at keysets for BenQ, Octagon, and Xcruiser.

John Pietrzak [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 00:57:33 +0000 (19:57 -0500)]
Keyset update

In celebration of finally supporting the XMP protocol, a number of keysets
have finally been entered (Dreambox, Thomson, and Telenet).  Also added
keysets for Magnum and Genius.

John Pietrzak [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 01:10:13 +0000 (20:10 -0500)]
Bug fixes, new panel

Several bugs in the Select Keyset by Device form fixed, including the problem
of child classes inheriting their parent's devices.  Also, a new Program/Record
panel, bringing the "Record" button back to Pierogi.  Finally, new keysets for
Compro, Kaon, and QNAP.

John Pietrzak [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 01:10:29 +0000 (20:10 -0500)]
New GUI, many changes

This commit includes a new, more flexible GUI based around the concept of
"control panels", a new control panel for Air Conditioners, many new keysets,
and a variety of smaller bug fixes.

John Pietrzak [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 16:29:11 +0000 (11:29 -0500)]
Version 1.0 of Pierogi, "A Fistful of Pierogies"

As Pierogi seems fairly stable and usable at this point, I'm declaring this
as version "1.0".

John Pietrzak [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 17:22:19 +0000 (12:22 -0500)]
Fix for volume rocker bug

This commit includes a fix for a nasty volume rocker switch bug (big thanks to
sixwheeledbeast for catching it), and includes new keysets for Foxtel, NAD, and
Universum.

John Pietrzak [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 14:40:19 +0000 (09:40 -0500)]
Several GUI fixes

This update mainly fixes a couple of GUI issues, involving a bug in "dragging"
across the Favorites list, and a messy initialization of the volume rocker
switch.

John Pietrzak [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 18:25:28 +0000 (13:25 -0500)]
More Keysets

Adding many new keysets this time.  The Panasonic "SA-AK25" LIRC file was added
as Panasonic Audio Keyset 2, and new keysets were created for Bush, Canon,
Epson, Humax, Technics, and United.

John Pietrzak [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 20:12:47 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
Website Update

This is just a small bit of cleanup for the Pierogi website.

John Pietrzak [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 00:26:18 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
Memory Management Improved

A huge improvement in memory usage, through the simple expedient of avoiding
keyset initialization until absolutely necessary.  Still a lot more work to
do on this front, but its a start.  Also, a fix for the Sky/Sky+ protocol,
and first pass at keysets for HP and Motorola.

John Pietrzak [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 03:00:33 +0000 (22:00 -0500)]
Lots of Keysets

This commit includes mostly new keyset data; a first pass at keysets for
DirecTV, Huawei, Onida, Vestel, Virgin Media, and Vizio, as well as a few
new keysets for Bose and Sharp.

John Pietrzak [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 19:40:28 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
Update Website

Added a little more to the web page.

John Pietrzak [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 19:24:17 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
A/C Keysets, Donations button

Added several air conditioner keysets (lg and panasonic).  Also, added a
paypal donations button to the Pierogi website for those folks who may be
interested.

John Pietrzak [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 03:52:13 +0000 (22:52 -0500)]
More Keysets

Just adding a few more keysets, this time for Beko, Cambridge, Haier, and
Kenwood.

John Pietrzak [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 03:04:22 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]
Added Hildon Banners, bugfixes, new keysets

Now, when using the volume rocker to switch between keysets, a hildon banner
will be displayed showing the new keyset's name.  Also, bugs found by
sixwheeledbeast have been attacked, and a first pass made at keysets for
Dish, Fortec Star, and Homecast.

John Pietrzak [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 05:06:47 +0000 (00:06 -0500)]
Mapped rocker switch to favorite keysets

In this update, I'm testing out mapping the rocker switch to the list of
favorite keysets.  Also, made a first pass at keysets for Digital Stream and
Emerson, and added one more Admiral keyset.

John Pietrzak [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 04:19:29 +0000 (23:19 -0500)]
LG Bugfix, more keysets

Fixed an embarrasing error in the LG keysets, added a few more Daewoo keysets,
and made a first pass at keysets for Sky, Western Digital, and Saba

John Pietrzak [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 23:14:58 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
Moved Mute button, lots new keysets

Due to popular demand, the Mute button has been moved up to the main page.
Also, lots of new keysets: Admiral, Daewoo, Grundig, Logitech, Philco, Roku,
and Topfield.  These all need to be tested!

John Pietrzak [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 16:32:26 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Missed a few files

Whoops, missed a few files that needed updating on the last commit.

John Pietrzak [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 16:23:15 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
First Extras-Testing Candidate Release

Pierogi has reached a sufficient level of stability that I'd like to submit it
to Extras-Testing.  So, I'm again increasing the version number (to 0.6), and
working on any extra cleanup necessary.  Also in this update, new MCE keysets
and fixes to the Toshiba keysets.

John Pietrzak [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 01:47:24 +0000 (20:47 -0500)]
Missed a file in previous commit

Forgot to add the "postrm" file in the previous commit.

John Pietrzak [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 01:42:45 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Another "final" fix to the installer

Yes, the previous final fix didn't work either, but this one looks promising.
Cross your fingers.  Also, completely revamped the Panasonic protocol, we'll
see if it still works.  Also added Bose and some more Aiwa keysets.

John Pietrzak [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 22:23:52 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
Possible Uninstall Fix, plus cleanup, more keysets

Finally got the program manager to uninstall the pierogi.sudoers file!!!
Time to see if it works from the extras-devel repository.  Also, some needed
cleanup work, as well as adding some initial Acer and Aiwa keysets.

John Pietrzak [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 16:14:21 +0000 (11:14 -0500)]
Update to documentation/website

I forgot to update the documentation in the previous commit.  This updates
the website as well, with some new screenshots.

John Pietrzak [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 15:10:05 +0000 (10:10 -0500)]
Gui updated, many keyset changes

I've updated the GUI with an additional window to hold yet more tabs.
This frees up some space on the main window, which was getting crowded with
too many tabs.  I still want to tweak the UI some more, though...

In the process of adding some Pioneer keysets, I ended up totally revamping
the underlying key structure; Pioneer does some rather nasty things to the
standard NEC protocol. :(  I think I now have a better basis for future
keyset additions, but there is much more clean up work left to do...

Yet another attempt to force the package manager to actually manage my files;
I've made a trivial change to the pierogi.sudoers file, hoping that will
convince the package manager to install the dang file if it isn't there.
I'm really getting tired of the Debian system at this point.  (Then again,
I'm working off the Qt SDK here, and their interaction with Debian could be
at fault.)

In any case, yet another massive update.

John Pietrzak [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 01:37:40 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
Improved to "half-way usable" (version 0.5)

With some incremental improvements to the UI, some fairly decent back-end
improvements, and a variety of bug-fixes, I'm declaring that this program
is now half-way usable, therefore giving it a version number of 0.5. :)

John Pietrzak [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 18:49:18 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
First attempt to implement RC6 Protocol

I've finally put together an implementation of the RC6 protocol.  The task
was made much easier by simply chucking the LIRC code and writing my own
implementation -- the LIRC system is just overly convoluted.  Alongside this,
the Philips keyset has finally been completed (along with keysets for
Magnavox and TiVo).  Also, I've done some general cleanup of the protocol
code.

John Pietrzak [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 14:59:52 +0000 (09:59 -0500)]
Still fixing install, more keyset work

I'm still trying to get install to do what I want, but it still either
doesn't remove pierogi.sudoers when it should, or does remove it when it
shouldn't.  For now, I'll have to ask users to clean up that file manually
on uninstall. :(  In other news, some cleanup work on the keysets, along
with a few new keysets (Denon, Hitachi, Pinnacle).

John Pietrzak [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 04:54:33 +0000 (23:54 -0500)]
Fix for command overrun

Due to a flaw in my design, the user was allowed to queue up an unlimited
number of commands by simply hitting the buttons quickly; large numbers of
commands can get queued up quickly, finally leaving Pierogi in a confused
state.  This fix should only allow a single command to be processed at a
time, ignoring any input from the user while it is in progress.

John Pietrzak [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 00:50:15 +0000 (19:50 -0500)]
Fixed installation and nasty exit bug

Finally, got debian source package built, and after some pulling of hair,
both installation and uninstallation via extras-devel seem to be working.
Also fixed a nasty shutdown bug where the worker thread failed to exit.
(Need to test this extensively to be certain it doesn't happen again.)
Added a "sort by device type" button to keyset selection window, though
there isn't any device type data available yet...  And, added keysets for
Raite, Sagem, and Yamaha.

John Pietrzak [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 14:53:02 +0000 (09:53 -0500)]
Selection window bugfix

Fixed a minor bug that prevented sorting keysets by device type.

John Pietrzak [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 18:15:33 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
Improved Keyset Selection Window

I've gone ahead and added filtering by device type to the keyset selection
window.  Also, set up the window using the Qt form ui tool, to match the rest
of the user interface.  I'm still fighting with the system to build a debian
package, so still haven't been able to get anything to extras-devel.

John Pietrzak [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 21:37:18 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Modprobe scripts now working!  Plus JVC keyset.

Finally got the scripts to load and unload lirc_rx51 kernel module working
correctly.  This means, the app is finally ready for normal human beings to
play around with.  (If only I could get Qt to actually construct a debian
package for me now...)  Plus, a JVC keyset has been constructed, and a new
application icon created.

John Pietrzak [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 02:59:42 +0000 (21:59 -0500)]
Maintenance plus Initial Website

This commit includes a few more keysets, a first attempt at running modprobe
to pull in the lirc_rx51 kernel module, and a little bit of code cleanup.
Also, the first attempt at creating a website for the Maemo Garage.

John Pietrzak [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 23:27:49 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
Welcome to the first commit of the first version of my very first app.
Might be a few unnecessary files here, might be missing a few necessary ones,
I'm still getting the hang of all this.  I'll hopefully have everything
cleaned up soon.

root [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 15:50:02 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
welcome


Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Contribution Guidelines    Feedback

Powered By GForge Collaborative Development Environment